Directory  >  Faculty

IBD Faculty

Erin Adams

Erin Adams

Professor

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Email: ejadams@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-9816
Office: GCIS W236
Website

Demet Arac-Ozkan

Demet Arac-Ozkan

Associate Professor

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Email: arac@uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 795-1031

Office: GCIS W210

Website

Sliman Bensmaia

Sliman Bensmaia

Professor

Organismal Biology and Anatomy
Email: sliman@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-5203
Office: Anatomy 100; 1027 E 57th St
Website

 

 

Francisco Bezanilla

Francisco Bezanilla

Professor

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Email: fbezanilla@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-1458
Office: GCIS W244
Website

Eugene Chang

Eugene Chang

Professor

Medicine

Email: echang@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 702-6458

Website

Aaron Dinner

Aaron Dinner

Professor

Chemistry

Email: dinner@uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 702-2330

Office: GCIS E139E

Website

 

Allan Drummond

Allan Drummond

Associate Professor

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology; Genetic Medicine
Email: dadrummond@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-2017

Office: GCIS W234
Website

Greg Engel

Greg Engel

Professor

Chemistry

Email: gsengel@uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 834-0818

Office: GCIS E119

Website

Aaron Esser-Kahn

Aaron Esser-Kahn

Associate Professor

Molecular Engineering

Email: aesserkahn@uchicago.edu

Website

 

 

Jingyi Fei

Jingyi Fei

Assistant Professor

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Email: jingyifei@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 702-4370
Office: GCIS Wl42
Website

Margaret Gardel

Margaret Gardel

Professor

Physics
Email: gardel@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-5871
Office: GCIS E233
Website

Benjamin Glick

Benjamin Glick

Professor

Molecular Genetics & Cell Biology

Email: bsglick@uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 702-5315

Office: CLSC 207

Website

Michael Glotzer

Michael Glotzer

Professor

Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology
Email: mglotzer@uchicago.edu
Office: CLSC 925A
Website

Jean Greenberg

Jean Greenberg

Professor

Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology

Email: jgreenbe@uchicago.edu

 

Chuan He

Chuan He

Professor

Chemistry

Email: chuanhe@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 702-5061
Office: GCIS E319
Website

Bana Jabri

Bana Jabri

Professor

Medicine, Pathology, Pediatrics
Email: bjabri@uchicago.edu

Stephen Kent

Stephen Kent

Professor

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Email: skent@uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 702-4912

Office: GCIS W204

Andrew Koh

Andrew Koh

Assistant Professor

Pathology

Email: akoh@uchicago.edu

Office: BSLC R218

Website

Anthony Kossiakoff

Anthony Kossiakoff

Professor

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Email: koss@bsd.uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 702-9257

Office: KCBD 3254

Website

David Kovar

David Kovar

Professor

Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology
Email: drkovar@uchicago.edu 
Phone: (773) 834-2810
Office: CLSC 212
Website

Yamuna Krishnan

Yamuna Krishnan

Professor

Chemistry
Email: yamuna@uchicago.edu 
Phone: (773) 834-4761
Office: GCIS E305
Website

Stephen Kron

Stephen Kron

Professor

Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology

Email: skron@uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 834-0250

Website

Seppe Kuehn

Seppe Kuehn

Assistant Professor

Ecology and Evolution
Email: seppekuehn@uchicago.edu

Website

Ka Yee Lee

Ka Yee Lee

Professor

Chemistry

Email: kayeelee@uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 702-7068

Office: GCIS E139B

Website

Jason MacLean

Jason MacLean

Associate Professor

Neurobiology

Email: jmaclean@uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 834-7650

Office: Abbott Memorial Hall, 947 E 58th St, MC 0928

Website

Peter Maurer

Peter Maurer

Assistant Professor

Molecular Engineering
Email: pmaurer@uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 834-3931
Office: ERC 295
Website

Keith Moffat

Keith Moffat

Professor

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Email: moffat@cars.uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 702-2116
Office: GCIS W101D
Website

Edwin Munro

Edwin Munro

Associate Professor

Molecular Genetics & Cell Biology
Email: emunro@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 702-6221
Office: CLSC 853A
Website

Arvind Murugan

Arvind Murugan

Assistant Professor

Physics

Email: amurugan@uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 834-3146

Website

Engin Ozkan

Engin Ozkan

Assistant Professor

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Email: eozkan@uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 834-5498

Office: GCIS W208
Website

Stephanie Palmer

Stephanie Palmer

Associate Professor

Organismal Biology and Anatomy

Email: sepalmer@uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 702-0771

Office: Anatomy 104

Website

 

 

 

Tao Pan

Tao Pan

Professor

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Email: taopan@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 702-4179
Office: GCIS W134
Website

 

Eduardo Perozo

Eduardo Perozo

Professor

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Email: eperozo@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-4747
Office: GCIS W206

David Pincus

David Pincus

Assistant Professor

Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology

Email: pincus@uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 705-0313

Office: GCIS W506A

 

 

Phoebe Rice

Phoebe Rice

Professor

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Email: price@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-1723

Website

 

Samantha Riesenfeld

Samantha Riesenfeld

Assistant Professor

Molecular Engineering and Genetic Medicine
Email: sriesenfeld@uchicago.edu
Website

Ronald Rock

Ronald Rock

Associate Professor

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Email: rrock@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 702-0716
Office: GCIS W240
Website

Benoit Roux

Benoit Roux

Professor

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Email: roux@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-3557
Office: GCIS W323
Website

Michael Rust

Michael Rust

Professor

Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology; Physics
Email: mrust@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 704-1463
Office: KCBD 10124
Website

Andrey Rzhetsky

Andrey Rzhetsky

Professor

Medicine; Human Genetics
Email: arzhetsk@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Norbert Scherer

Norbert Scherer

Professor

Chemistry
Email: nfschere@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 702-7069
Office: GCIS E139A
Website

Tobin Sosnick

Tobin Sosnick

Professor

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Email: trsosnic@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 218-5950
Office: GCIS W101C
Website

Allison Squires

Allison Squires

Assistant Professor

Molecular Engineering
Email: asquires@uchicago.edu 
Phone: (773) 834-5113
Office: ACC Rm 202, 5555 S. Ellis Ave
Website

Wei-Jen Tang

Wei-Jen Tang

Professor

Ben May Department of Cancer Research

Email: wtang@bsd.uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 702-4331

Office: GCIS W434

Website

Weixing Tang

Weixing Tang

Assistant Professor

Chemistry
Email: weixintang@uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 702-6107
Office: GCIS E519B
Website

Andrei Tokmakoff

Andrei Tokmakoff

Professor

Chemistry
Email: tokmakoff@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-7696
Office: GCIS E139D
Website

Bozhi Tian

Bozhi Tian

Professor

Chemistry

Email: btian@uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 702-8749

Office: GCIS E139C

Website

Suri Vaikuntanathan

Suri Vaikuntanathan

Associate Professor

Chemistry

Email: svaikunt@uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 702-7256

Office: GCIS E103

Website

Gregory Voth

Gregory Voth

Professor

Chemistry

Email: gavoth@uchicago.edu

Phone: (773) 702-9092

Office: Searle Chemistry Laboratory 123

Website

Minglei Zhao

Minglei Zhao

Assistant Professor

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Email: mlzhao@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-3293
Office: GCIS W204
Website